Contact

Executive Team

aaal.executive@gmail.com

Chair
Alison Foster, MacEwan University
fostera25@macewan.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2022

Chair-Elect
Position Vacant 

Treasurer
Marc D’Avernas, Mount Royal University
mdavernas@mtroyal.ca
Term: Spring 2020 – Spring 2022

Secretary
Amanda Wills, Grande Prairie Regional College 
AWills@gprc.ab.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Past Chair
Madelaine Vanderwerff, Mount Royal University
mvanderwerff@mtroyal.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2022

Committees

Statistics and Assessment

Kara Blizzard, University of Alberta (Augustana)
blizzard@ualberta.ca
Term: Fall 2020 – Fall 2022

Hilary Stamper, SAIT
hilary.stamper@sait.ca
Term: Fall 2019 – Fall 2021

Lauren Stieglitz, University of Alberta
stieglitz@ualberta.ca
Term: Fall 2019 – Fall 2021

Kathy Wise, University of Calgary
kathy.wise1@ucalgary.ca
Term: Spring 2021-Spring 2023

Learning and Development Committee

Alexandra Alisauskas, University of Calgary
alexandra.alisauskas@ucalgary.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Jordan Habib, Athabasca University
jhabib@athabascau.caTerm: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Lucinda Johnston, University of Alberta
lucinda.johnston@ualberta.caTerm: Winter 2020 – Winter 2022

Carla Lewis, University of Calgary
carla.lewis1@ucalgary.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Sarah Shaughnessy, University of Alberta (Bibliotheque Saint-Jean)
sshaughn@ualberta.ca
Term: Fall 2020 – Fall 2022

Kevin Tanner, SAIT
kevin.tanner@sait.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Kelley Wadson, Bow Valley College
kwadson@bowvalleycollege.ca
Term: Fall 2020 – Fall 2022

Mentorship Committee
aaal.mentorship@gmail.com

Jessica Norman, SAIT
jessica.norman@sait.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Matthew Black, University of Calgary
mblack@ucalgary.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2022

Sheena Sereda, Norquest College
Sheena.Sereda@norquest.ca
Term: Fall 2020 – Fall 2022

Alice Swabey, Mount Royal University
aswabey@mtroyal.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Communications Committee
aaal.communications@gmail.com

Blog admin – Position Vacant

Webmaster – Position Vacant 

Social Media
Cailtin Ratcliffe, Red Deer College
caitlin.ratcliffe@rdc.ab.ca
Term: Fall 2019 – Fall 2021

Reintegration Committee (Covid-19)
 
Madelaine Vanderwerff (mvanderwerff@mtroyal.ca)
Caroline Vandriel (cvandriel@oldscollege.ca)
Patricia Sherbaniuk (psherban@ualberta.ca)
Liz Fulton-Lyne (Liz.Fulton-Lyne@norquest.ca)
 

Last Updated: May 18, 2021