Contact

Executive Team

aaal.executive@gmail.com

Chair
Alison Pitcher, MacEwan University
pitchera2@macewan.ca
Term: Fall 2022 – Spring 2023

Chair-Elect
Marissa Rocca, Northwestern Polytechnic
mrocca@nwpolytech.ca
Term: Fall 2022 – Spring 2023

Treasurer
Marc D’Avernas, Mount Royal University
mdavernas@mtroyal.ca
Term: Spring 2022 – Spring 2024

Secretary
Amanda Wills, Grande Prairie Regional College
AWills@gprc.ab.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Past Chair
Alison Foster, MacEwan University
fostera25@macewan.ca
Term: Spring 2022 – Spring 2023

Committees

Statistics and Assessment

Kara Blizzard, University of Alberta (Augustana)
blizzard@ualberta.ca
Term: Fall 2020 – Fall 2022

Kathy Wise, University of Calgary
kathy.wise1@ucalgary.ca
Term: Spring 2021-Spring 2023

Katalin Ormay, Grande Prairie Regional College
KOrmay@gprc.ab.ca
Term: Fall 2021-Fall 2022

Learning and Development Committee

Alexandra Alisauskas, University of Calgary
alexandra.alisauskas@ucalgary.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Jorden Habib, Athabasca University
jhabib@athabascau.caTerm: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Sarah Chomyc, University of Alberta
chomyc@ualberta.ca
Term: Spring 2022-Spring 2024

Kevin Tanner, SAIT
kevin.tanner@sait.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Name: Hailey Siracky, MacEwan University
Email: sirackyh@macewan.ca
Term: Spring 2022-Spring 2024

Mentorship Committee
aaal.mentorship@gmail.com

Jessica Norman, SAIT
jessica.norman@sait.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Matthew Black, University of Calgary
mblack@ucalgary.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2022

Sheena Sereda, Norquest College
Sheena.Sereda@norquest.ca
Term: Fall 2020 – Fall 2022

Alice Swabey, Mount Royal University
aswabey@mtroyal.ca
Term: Spring 2021 – Spring 2023

Communications Committee
aaal.communications@gmail.com

Social Media
Cailtin Ratcliffe, Red Deer College
caitlin.ratcliffe@rdc.ab.ca
Term: Fall 2019 – Fall 2022

Marissa Rocca, Grande Prairie Regional College
MRocca@gprc.ab.ca
Term: Fall 2021 – Fall 2022

Meghan Staal, Concordia University of Edmonton
meghan.staal@concordia.ab.ca
Term: Fall 2021 – Fall 2022


Last Updated:  7 February 2022